Two types of Aviation English courses are offered: 2-week courses for pilots and ATCO’s aiming to reach ICAO Level 4 - here 3-week courses for pilots and ATCO’s aiming to reach ICAO Level 5 - here

2-week courses for pilots and ATCO’s aiming to reach ICAO Level 4

These courses are suitable for pilots and ATCO's who are either aiming to reach ICAO Level 4 (for the first time) or are aiming to consolidate their English at ICAO Level 4. At the end of the course students have the option to take the Test of English for Aviation (T.E.A.) - this examination is accepted by many different Civil Aviation Authorities around the world (including the UK CAA) The 2-week courses include a total of 50 hours tuition  (Monday - Friday, 09:15h - 11:00h, 11:15h - 12:30h, 13:30h-15:30h): 30 hours of General English in mixed-nationality classes 20 hours of Aviation English in mini-groups of 1-4 persons   Maximum Class size Linguistic focus

AVIATION ENGLISH COURSES AT MAYFLOWER COLLEGE, PLYMOUTH, UK

Costs   Course (50 hours) - £900 GBP · Accommodation (Host Family) – £280 GBP (for the 2-week period) Accommodation (Hotel) – from £40 GBP per night T.E.A. examination (optional) – £105 GBP Medical insurance (optional) - £29 GBP
30 hours of General English     10 pronunciation / grammar / fluency and interactions (in a multilingual group) 20 hours of Aviation English      4 aviation vocabulary / aviation Comprehension / preparation for T.E.A.  examination   Course Dates             Begin         End Monday, October 8, 2018 Friday, October 19, 2018 Monday, November 5, 2018 Friday, November 16, 2018 Monday, December 3, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018 Monday, January 7, 2019 Friday, January 18, 2019 Monday, January 28, 2019 Friday, February 8, 2019 Monday, February 25, 2019 Friday, March 8, 2019 Monday, March 25, 2019 Friday, April 5, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019 Friday, May 3, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019 Friday, May 31, 2019 Monday, June 17, 2019 Friday, June 28, 2019 Monday, July 15, 2019 Friday, July 26, 2019 Monday, August 12, 2019 Friday, August 23, 2019 Monday, September 9, 2019 Friday, September 20, 2019 Monday, October 7, 2019 Friday, October 18, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019 Friday, November 15, 2019 Monday, December 2, 2019 Friday, December 13, 2019
Register Now Register Now How to Pay How to Pay English Test English Test
Costs   Course (75 hours) - £1042 GBP · Accommodation (Host Family) – £420 GBP (for the 3-week period) Accommodation (Hotel) – from £40 GBP per night T.E.A. examination (optional) – £105 GBP Medical insurance (optional) - £29 GBP
Register Now Register Now How to Pay How to Pay English Test English Test
“ICAO LEVEL 4 IS THE MINIMUM LEVEL OF ENGLISH REQUIRED. MANY AVIATION PROFESSIONALS ARE NOW AIMING FOR LEVEL 5”
AVIATION-ENGLISH.COM
Mayflower College has been leading the way in Aviation English training and testing since 1992 - see here
T E A TEST OF ENGLISHFOR AVIATION

3-week courses for pilots and ATCO’s who already have ICAO Level 4

These courses are suitable for pilots and ATCO's who already have ICAO Level 4 and are aiming to maintain their level or, in some cases,

reach ICAO Level 5.

If you do not have a Level 4 certificate but feel this course would still be appropriate for you, please contact lee@maycoll.co.uk to arrange a

telephone / Skype interview before registering.

At the end of the course students have the option to take the Test of English for Aviation (T.E.A.) - this examination is accepted by many different Civil Aviation Authorities around the world. The 3-week courses include a total of 75 hours tuition  (Monday - Friday, 09:15h - 11:00h, 11:15h - 12:30h, 13:30h-15:30h) 75 hours of Aviation English in groups of 8-12 persons Typical programme: Course Dates       Begin       End Monday, October 15, 2018 Friday, November 2, 2018 Monday, November 5, 2018 Friday, November 23, 2018 Monday, November 26, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018 Monday, January 7, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019 Monday, January 28, 2019 Friday, February 15, 2019 Monday, February 18, 2019 Friday, March 8, 2019 Monday, March 11, 2019 Friday, March 29, 2019 Monday, April 1, 2019 Friday, April 19, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019 Friday, May 10, 2019 Monday, October 14, 2019 Friday, November 1, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019 Friday, November 22, 2019
Health and Medicine
AVIATION ENGLISH LISTENING EXERCISES FREE AVIATION ENGLISH LISTENING EXERCISES FREE
Communications & Job Roles
WEEK 1  
WEEK 3  
WEEK 2  
Health & Medicine
Geography & Aerodrome Location
Human Factors & Behaviours  (I)
Human Factors & Behaviours (II)
 Technology & Malfunctions
Weather Problems |  Investigating Incidents & Accidents (II)
Company Visit / Environmental Effects
Dangers & Ground Movements
Guest Speaker
Work Routines & Briefings
Security and Terrorism
Investigating Incidents & Accidents (I)  
Emergency & Airport Equipment
Preparing for TEA
Two types of courses are offered: 2-week courses for pilots and ATCO’s aiming to reach ICAO Level 4 - here 3-week courses for pilots and ATCO’s aiming to reach ICAO Level 5 - here 2-week courses for pilots and ATCO’s aiming to reach ICAO Level 4 These courses are suitable for pilots and ATCO's who are either aiming to reach ICAO Level 4 (for the first time) or are aiming to consolidate their English at ICAO Level 4. At the end of the course students have the option to take the Test of English for Aviation (T.E.A.) - this examination is accepted by many different Civil Aviation Authorities around the world (including the UK CAA) The 2-week courses include a total of 50 hours tuition  (Monday - Friday, 09:15h - 11:00h, 11:15h - 12:30h, 13:30h-15:30h): 30 hours of General English in mixed-nationality classes 20 hours of Aviation English in mini-groups of 1-4 persons Max. Class Size 30 hours of General English 10 Linguistic focus pronunciation / grammar / fluency and interactions (in a multilingual group) 20 hours of Aviation English   4 Linguistic focus aviation vocabulary / aviation Comprehension / preparation for T.E.A.  examination   Course Dates             Begin         End Monday, October 8, 2018 Friday, October 19, 2018 Monday, November 5, 2018 Friday, Nov. 16, 2018 Monday, December 3, 2018 Friday, Dec. 14, 2018 Monday, January 7, 2019 Friday, January 18, 2019 Monday, January 28, 2019 Friday, February 8, 2019 Monday, February 25, 2019 Friday, March 8, 2019 Monday, March 25, 2019 Friday, April 5, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019 Friday, May 3, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019 Friday, May 31, 2019 Monday, June 17, 2019 Friday, June 28, 2019 Monday, July 15, 2019 Friday, July 26, 2019 Monday, August 12, 2019 Friday, August 23, 2019 Monday, September 9, 2019 Friday, Sept. 20, 2019 Monday, October 7, 2019 Friday, Oct. 18, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019 Friday, Nov. 15, 2019 Monday, December 2, 2019 Friday, Dec. 13, 2019

AVIATION ENGLISH COURSES

AT MAYFLOWER COLLEGE, PLYMOUTH, UK

Costs   Course (50 hours) - £900 GBP · Accommodation (Host Family) – £280 GBP (for the 2-week period) Accommodation (Hotel) – from £40 GBP per night T.E.A. examination (optional) – £105 GBP Medical insurance (optional) - £29 GBP
Register Now Register Now How to Pay How to Pay English Test English Test
3-week courses for pilots and ATCO’s who already have ICAO Level 4 These courses are suitable for pilots and ATCO's who already have ICAO Level 4 and are aiming to maintain their level or, in some cases, reach ICAO Level 5.  If you do not have a Level 4 certificate but feel this course would still be appropriate for you, please contact lee@maycoll.co.uk to arrange a telephone / Skype interview before registering. At the end of the course students have the option to take the Test of English for Aviation (T.E.A.) - this examination is accepted by many different Civil Aviation Authorities around the world. The 3-week courses include a total of 75 hours tuition  (Monday - Friday, 09:15h - 11:00h, 11:15h - 12:30h, 13:30h-15:30h) 75 hours of Aviation English in groups of 8-12 persons Typical programme: Course Dates        Begin End Monday, October 15, 2018 Friday, November 2, 2018 Monday, November 5, 2018 Friday, November 23, 2018 Monday, November 26, 2018 Friday, December 14, 2018 Monday, January 7, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019 Monday, January 28, 2019 Friday, February 15, 2019 Monday, February 18, 2019 Friday, March 8, 2019 Monday, March 11, 2019 Friday, March 29, 2019 Monday, April 1, 2019 Friday, April 19, 2019 Monday, April 22, 2019 Friday, May 10, 2019 Monday, October 14, 2019 Friday, November 1, 2019 Monday, November 4, 2019 Friday, November 22, 2019
Costs   Course (75 hours) - £1042 GBP · Accommodation (Host Family) – £420 GBP (for the 3-week period) Accommodation (Hotel) – from £40 GBP per night T.E.A. examination (optional) – £105 GBP Medical insurance (optional) - £29 GBP
Mayflower College, UK        Tel. 44-1752-673784     english@maycoll.co.uk       www.maycoll.co.uk
Register Now Register Now How to Pay How to Pay English Test English Test
Mayflower College has been leading the way in Aviation English training and testing since 1992 - see here
Health and Medicine
Communications & Job Roles
WEEK 1  
WEEK 3  
WEEK 2  
Health & Medicine
Geography & Aerodrome Location
Human Factors & Behaviours  (I)
Human Factors & Behaviours (II)
 Technology & Malfunctions
Weather Problems |  Investigating Incidents & Accidents (II)
Company Visit / Environmental Effects
Dangers & Ground Movements
Guest Speaker
Work Routines & Briefings
Security and Terrorism
Investigating Incidents & Accidents (I)  
Emergency & Airport Equipment
Preparing for TEA
AVIATION ENGLISH LISTENING EXERCISES FREE AVIATION ENGLISH LISTENING EXERCISES FREE