FEES:   ENROLMENT: To enrol please click here     
MONDAY An introduction to ICAO Plain Language Requirements and Aviation Language Testing.  The work of pilots & controllers.
TUESDAY What do the LPRs mean in Practice?  Pronunciation / Fluency / Interactions
WEDNESDAY What do the LPRs mean in Practice? Structure / Vocabulary
THURSDAY What do the LPRs mean in Practice?  Comprehension.  Existing course book materials:  review.
FRIDAY Developing course materials. Exploiting online resources.
THEORY MODULE
MODULE: The Theory of Aviation English Teaching A more theoretical week for teachers who are looking to enhance their understanding of Aviation English requirements
MAYFLOWER COLLEGE
MAYFLOWER COLLEGE
MONDAY Recap of Aviation English requirements & Language Proficiency Testing.  Teaching Interaction: Methods and Examples
TUESDAY Teaching Comprehension:  Methods and Examples, exploiting online resources for the classroom
WEDNESDAY Teaching Structure & Vocabulary: Methods and Examples
THURSDAY Teaching Pronunciation & Fluency: Methods and Examples
FRIDAY Whole course design.  Putting together lessons and courses and exploiting existing resources.
PRACTICE MODULE
MODULE: The Practice of Aviation English Teaching
A more practical week for those who need to develop materials to teach aviation English, or who have less experience as teachers. We will study what the LPRs mean in practice by looking at examples from Mayflower College and other courses, and then developing some materials to take away.
COURSES FOR AVIATION ENGLISH TEACHERS  Two modules are offered The THEORY of Aviation English Teaching The PRACTICE of Aviation English Teaching You may take either or both modules: Next course dates: Theory Module - Mon 17-Sep-2018 - Fri 21-Sep-2018 Practice Module - Mon 24-Sep-2018 - Fri 28-Sep-2018 Theory Module - Mon 12-Nov-2018 - Fri 16-Nov-2018 Practice Module - Mon 19-Nov-2018 - Fri 23-Nov-2018
Theory Module - Mon 18 Feb - Fri 22 Feb 2019 Practice Module - Mon 25 Feb - Fri 01 Mar 2019 Theory Module - Mon 20 May - Fri 24 May 2019 Practice Module - Mon 27 May - Fri 31 May 2019 Theory Module - Mon 19 Aug - Fri 23 Aug 2019 Practice Module - Mon 26 Aug - Fri 30 Aug 2019 Theory Module - Mon 16 Sep - Fri 20 Sep 2019 Practice Module - Mon 23 Sep - Fri 27 Sep 2019 Theory Module - Mon 11 Nov - Fri 15 Nov 2019 Practice Module - Mon 18 Nov - Fri 22 Nov 2019 Who are these courses for? These courses are designed for English language teachers who are helping pilots / ATCO’s reach Operational Level 4 (and above). Course participants often include both native and non- native English speakers with varying levels of experience in teaching and aviation. Plain English or Phraseology? These courses focus on the teaching of “plain English” in an Aviation context, based on key language functions and domains, and NOT the teaching of RT/phraseology or technical terminology THE COURSE ARE DIVIDED INTO 2 DISCRETE WEEKS. STUDENTS MAY CHOOSE TO ATTEND EITHER OR BOTH WEEKS    
Register Now Register Now How to Pay How to Pay
ENROLMENT: To enrol please click here 
MONDAY An introduction to ICAO Plain Language Requirements and Aviation Language Testing.  The work of pilots & controllers.
TUESDAY What do the LPRs mean in Practice?  Pronunciation / Fluency / Interactions
WEDNESDAY What do the LPRs mean in Practice? Structure / Vocabulary
THURSDAY What do the LPRs mean in Practice?  Comprehension.  Existing course book materials:  review.
FRIDAY Developing course materials. Exploiting online resources.
WEEK 1
The Theory of Aviation English Teaching A more theoretical week for teachers who are looking to enhance their understanding of Aviation English requirements
MAYFLOWER COLLEGE
MAYFLOWER COLLEGE
MONDAY Recap of Aviation English requirements & Language Proficiency Testing.  Teaching Interaction: Methods and Examples
TUESDAY Teaching Comprehension:  Methods and Examples, exploiting online resources for the classroom
WEDNESDAY Teaching Structure & Vocabulary: Methods and Examples
THURSDAY Teaching Pronunciation & Fluency: Methods and Examples
FRIDAY Whole course design.  Putting together lessons and courses and exploiting existing resources.
WEEK 2
The Practice of Aviation English Teaching
A more practical week for those who need to develop materials to teach aviation English, or who have less experience as teachers. We will study what the LPRs mean in practice by looking at examples from Mayflower College and other courses, and then developing some materials to take away.
FEES
Free Aviation English listening exercises
MODULE(s) COURSE HOST FAMILY (includes  breakfast & dinner) HOTEL (includes  breakfast) THEORY £355 £140 from  £ 40 per night PRACTICE £355 £140 from  £ 40 per night THEORY & PRACTICE £594 £280 from  £ 40 per night ACCOMMODATION MODULE(s) TRANSFERS from Heathrow  Airport (National Express Coach) Medical  Insurance THEORY from  £40 return £16 PRACTICE from  £40 return £16 THEORY & PRACTICE from  £40 return £29 OPTIONAL EXTRAS